## THE TIMES-HERALD

Barns. Oregon, October 29, 1910

Supplement

TO BE TORN OFF BY THE CHAIRMAN

STUB

Supplement

STUB

TO BE TORN OFF BY THE FIRST CLERK

## OFFICIAL BALLOT FOR BURNS PRECINCT, HARNEY COUNTY, OREGON, NOVEMBER 8, 1910

## MARK A CROSS $(\mathbf{X})$ between the number and the name of each candidate or answer voted for

## COUNTY STATE---Continued Second Congressional District Vote for One FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS, Second District FOR SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC FOR COUNTY JUDGE Vote for One Vote for One INSTRUCTION 61 J. W. Buchanan. Democratio ....Socialist 40 12 Wm. A. Crawford, of Wasco County ..... L. R. Alderman, of Lane County ...... ......Republican Republican 62 Grant Thompson. A. W. Lafferty, of Multuomah County .......... Republican 13 41 Geo. A. Hinsdale, of Multnomah County .......... Socialist John Manning, of Multnomah County ...... Democratic 14 J. B. Horner, of Benton County ...... 42 ... Democratic George B. Pratt, of Multzomah County ..... Prohibition Vote for One FOR COUNTY COMMISSIONER 15 43 Robert R. Steel, of Multnomah County ...... Prohibition 63 Isaac Foster ... ... Democratic Porter Sylvester ... Republican STATE Vote for One FOR STATE PRINTER Socialist Geo. Bylander, of Multnomah County ...... 44 Vote for One FOR GOVERNOR FOR COUNTY CLERK Vote for One 45 Willis S. Duniway, of Multnomah County ..... Republican Jay Bowerman, of Gilliam County. ...Republican 16 65 Sam Mothershead. ... Democratic 46 James B. Godfrey, of Marion County ...... Democratic Prohibition A. E. Baton, of Union County. 17 66 B. B. Waters. Republican ....Socialist W. S. Richards, of Linn County. 18 Oswald West, of Clatsop County Democratic 19 FOR COMMISSIONER OF LABOR STATIS-FOR SHERIFF Vote for One TICS AND INSPECTOR OF FACTOR-Vote for One FOR SECRETARY OF STATE Vote for One IES AND WORKSHOPS-R. T. Hughet. 67 Republican ... Republican F. W. Benson, of Douglas County .... 20 47 S. L. Curry, of Coos County .... Socialist A. K. Richardson. 68 **Democratic** Prohibition N. A. Davis, of Umatilla County ... 21 48 O. P. Hoff, of Multnomah County ..... Republican 22 49 D. L. Houston, of Washington County ...... Democratic Turner Oliver, of Union County ...... Democratic 23 FOR COUNTY TREASURER Vote for One 69 E. N. Jameson.. ...Republicar FOR COMMISSIONER OF THE RAILROAD Vote for One FOR STATE TREASURER Democratic Simon Lewis .. COMMISSION OF OREGON-Vote for One 24 Leslie Butler, of Hood River County ... ... Prohibition Hugh McLain, of Coos County ..... .....Democratic .. Republican Thomas B. Kay, of Marion County ..... 25 Frank J. Miller, of Linn County ... 51 Republican FOR COUNTY SURVEYOR Vote for One Chas. H. Otten, of Multnomah County .... ...Socialist 26 71 Chas. E. Beery ..... Democratic FOR JUSTICE OF THE SUPREME COURT E. A. Shafer ..... 72 Republican FOR STATE ENGINEER Vote for One Vote for Two (Four-year Term) 52 John Koob, of Jackson County ... ....Socialist 27 John H. Lewis, of Marion County .... 53 Republican ......Prohibition C. J. Bright, of Wasco County ..... 28 FOR COUNTY CORONER Vote for One Thomas A. McBride, of Clackamas County 29 ... Republican Democratic-Non-Political Judiciary A. V. Denman ... ..... Democratio 73 Republican 30 DISTRICT J. W. Genry ... ......Socialist R. R. Ryan, of Marion County ...... 31 Woodson T. Slater, of Marion County. 32 FOR DIVISION SUPERINTENDENT OF ...... Democratic-Non-Political Judiciary WATER DIVISION NUMBER PRECINCT Vote for One TWO-Geo. T. Cochran, of Union County 54 Republican FOR JUSTICE OF THE PEACE Vote for One F. M. Saxton, of Baker County ..... 55 Democratic FOR JUSTICE OF THE SUPREME COURT (Six-Year Term) V W. C. Byrd ... Independent Vote for Two M. L. Lewis .. 78 Democratic George H. Burnett, of Marion County ......... Republican FOR JUDGE OF CIRCUIT COURT Ninth Platt T. Randall. 77 Republican T. J. Jones, of Wheeler County ...... Judicial District, Grant, Harney ......Socialist 34 Vote for One and Malheur Counties-Will R. King, of Malheur County 35 ...Democratic-Non-Political Judiciary 66 Dalton Biggs, of Malheur County ........... Democratic Vote for One FOR CONSTABLE Frank A. Moore, of Columbia County. 57 Geo. B. Davis, of Grant County ...... ......Republican 36 ....Republican Democratic Non-Political Judiciary 78 R. L. Haines Republican ......Socialist B. F. Ramp, of Marion County ..... 37 FOR REPRESENTATIVE, Twenty-Seventh Representative District, Harney and Malheur Counties-Vote for One FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL Vote for One 58 W. H. Brooke, of Malheur County ...... Republican ...Socialist O. C. Briz, of Crook County ..... 59 J. Edwin Johnson, of Malheur County ...... ......Socialist A. M. Crawford, of Douglas County .... ... Republican 39 60 Thos. E. McKnight, of Malheur County ...... Democratic

**PROPOSED BY INITIATIVE PETITION** 

Women's taxpaying suffrage amendment, granting to taxpayers, regardless of sex, the right of suffrage. Vote Yes or No. 300. Yes.

301.

No