



A bride of Saturday in Chevy Chase, Maryland was Mrs. Walter Wright Rule Jr., the former Nancy Lee Wilson, daughter of Rear Admiral and Mrs. Ralph Ensign Wilson of Chevy Chase, former Salem residents. The ceremony took place at All Saints' Episcopal Church. After a Bermuda honeymoon the couple will be at home at Fort Benning, Ga. (Photo by Glogau, Washington, D. C.) Viewing a few of the several hundred dolls to be exhibited today at the Alpha Chi Omega alumnae Doll Show and benefit tea at the Paul Jaquet home at Victor Point are above, left to right; Mrs. John McLaughlin, Mrs. Elvah Stanley, Mrs. John Medaris, general chairman, and Mrs. Richard Taw. The dolls pictured here belong to Mrs. Stanley's extensive collection. The public is invited to attend between 12 and 8 o'clock. (Kennell-Ellis Studio).







Serving on the directorate for the Salem Women's Army-Navy League spring sport dance to be held April 23 at Randall's Chuck Wagon are (left to right) Mrs. Daniel Dilaconi, Mrs. Andrew Baker, Mrs. T. Marshall Wood and Mrs. Max Denton. (Kennell-Ellis Studio).

Busy with plans for the Salem Daughters of the Nile annual bridge benefit to be held April 27 at the Scottish Rite Temple are (left to right), Mrs. J. B. Schaller, ticket chairman; Mrs. John Graybill, refreshment chairman of refreshments; Mrs. Russell Beutler (standing) general chairman; Mrs. Carl W. Emmons, who is heading the prize committee; and Mrs. Ferd C. Hueneke, co-chairman. (Kennell-Ellis Studio).



The Salem YWCA is celebrating its 41st anniversary this month and pictured at the left are a group of charter members of 1914 and present board members. Left to right are Mrs. O. K. DeWitt, member of the first social committee, Miss Stella E. Blackerby, first executive and general secretary of the YWCA, Miss Gertrude Acheson, present executive director of the YW, Mrs. William E. Kirk, charter president, and Mrs. Robert D. Gregg, the current president of the YWCA board.

Pictured at the right are left to right; Mrs. Glenn Fravel, chairman of health and recreation committee, M is s Oda Chapman, member of the physical education committee in 1914, Mrs. Frank H. Spears, chairman of the education committee in 1914, Mrs. Donald L. Rasmussen and Mrs. George Gregor, present board members. (Kennell-Ellis Studio).



