Missing Moccasins

As of March 18, 2015, there are 163 Siletz Tribal Missing Moccasins. If you are on this list, please update immediately.

The Information Update form is available on the Tribal website at ctsi.nsn.us under Government Listings and Enrollment, or at our Tribal offices in Eugene, Portland, Salem and Siletz.

If you have any questions, contact the Enrollment Department at 541-444-8258 or 800-922-1399, ext. 1258.

Adams, Aaron Scott Allman, Paulette J Anderson, Mathew, Jr. John Arden, Jacob Douglas Arden, Misty Dawn Ball, Ada Mae Bally, Wednesday Beals, Kyle Carl Belgarde, Gary, III Lynn Belgarde, Michelle Tyees Betts, Patrick Harrison Black, Kimberly Ann Blacketer, Jesse Lee Blacketer, Michael Richard Blalock, Jonathon William Bone, Stanley Kurtis Brown, Shane Anthony Brown-Godfrey, Evan Myles Bruns, Sharon Lynn Butler, Curtis Raymond Butler, Darelle Dean Butler, Darelle, Jr. Dean Butler, Karlee Jane Butler, Sarah Rosemarie Butler, Solinna Monique Caba. Abel Jav Casselman, Livia Lorne Cates, Kathy Jo Cobb, Stephanie Ann Cockrum, Farrell Dale Cole, Corey Alan Cole, Monica Rae Coleman, Jenifer Lynn Cox, Leslie Christine Darcy, John Everett

Davis, Brenda Lee Decker, Robert C. DePoe, Serena Jasmine Dixon, Gayle Elaine Dorame, Amanda Renee Downey, Adam Patrick Downey, Leah Mae Easter, Nakai Redhawk Ekstrom, Olof Abraham Ficcadenti, Windy Mae Fisher, Misty Marie Flores, Randall Sr. P. Flores-Keeley, Jasmine June Fuhrer, Jedediah Joseph Galbreath, Marissa Galene Garcia, Jorge Daniel Gilbert, Chay Anthony Gene Gilbert, Joseph Jr. Jesse Golba, Laura Lynn Gongloff, Matthew Cody Green, Michael Dean Greiner, Jerry, Jr. Lee Harris, Makayla Marie Hatch, Peter Sugus Hatton, Chastity Marie Hegge, Joseph Russell Hill, Nicole Louise Holycross, Charlene Kay Hutchinson, Gloria Manz Jackson, Holly Sue Jobin, Arthur Alexander John, Andrew, Jr. David John, Anna Mae John, David Tyee John. Otto Clark John, Willo B. Johnson, Brian T. Johnson, Danielle Jean Johnson, Felicia Ann Jordan, April Katherine Jucutan, Andrew Timothy Keene, Lacey Ann Kentta, Catlin Jared Lane, Devon Bruce Lee, Kirk, Jr. John Lee, Matthew James Lee, Paul Ward

Leonard, Charla Anne Leppert, Eric James Little, Tina Marie Logan, Kenneth Wayne Luledjian, Joseph Arthur Andrew Martin-Nelson, Dustin James McCleery, Scott Edward McCord, Aaron Lee McKnight, Jason Henry McNair, Jacqueline Lee McNair, Sierra Nicole Milam, Joseph Jay Miles, Charles, II Loren Miller, Alan Robert Moody, Adalena Ann Moody, Michael Lee Mortenson, Mortie Donald Mortenson, Nicole Ann Napoleon, Josephine Irene Napoleon, Lewis Dakota Navarro, Joshua Paul Nickel, Trevor Dale Nye, Kaydee Susanne Agnes Pearson, Brian Gene Pearson, Ivory Orean Peddycoart, Robert Edwin Philbrook, Christopher Ray Pickens, Shalene Ann Pistorius, Curtis David Porter, Jerimia Jacob Prather, Bradford Robert Pullam, Marika Emily Ramirez, Guillermo Ray, Ada Nancy Lee Ray, Christopher Lee Ray, Robert, Jr. Collins Redfern, Christine Rene Reher, Cheyann Charisse Richardson, Charles Eugene Ridderbusch, David Robert Rife, Christina Kay

Rilatos, Joshua Shawn Roberts, Scott Michael Rogers, Kristina Marie Roller, Laine Bryce Roth, Tye Evan Runyan, Michelle Ann Russell, Roberta Pauline Russell, Tyee Nathan Saunders, William, IV Nois Schwalbe, Daniel Austin Scoggins, April Samantha Scoggins, Jason Andrew Scott, Tori Lynn Service, Diane Lee Shamsud-Din, Jerome Ameer Shanks, Alyssa Noel Simmons, Yolanda L. Smith, Jordan James St. Onge, Tosh Anthony Stahl, Rosie Marie Strong, Starr Redlighting Suitter, Dennis Clyde Tanewasha, Clarice Estelle Turner, Dereck Lee Tuttle, Cherrish Denise Unger, Alicia Joy VanDyke, Dennis, JR Wayne Vanzant, Kristen Nicol Vera-Simmons, Yvette Teianna Viles, Samuel James Walker, Tracy Jean Warner, Marcus Veritas Warren-Robertson, Andrew Scot Weien, Karen Darlene Werth, Jason Abraham White Eagle, Koda Lawrence Hudson Williams, Melody Muriel Williams, Merica Mae Wilson, Heidi Jo Yarbrough, Justin Ray

LEWIS & CLARK LAW SCHOOL PRESENTS

2015 Standing Committee Vacancies

Any Tribal member interested in serving on any of the following committees must fill out this form and return it to the address below prior to April 15, 2015.

Please mail or fax your application to Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians, Attn: Executive Secretary to Tribal Council, P.O. Box 549, Siletz, OR 97380-0549; fax: 541-444-8325.

Name:	Roll No:
Address:	
City:	State:ZIP:
Telephone: Day()	Evening()

In the Light of Justice

An evening with Walter Echo-Hawk

Thursday, April 2, 2015 7:15 p.m. • Agnes Flanagan Chapel FREE AND OPEN TO THE PUBLIC Reception with light refreshments to follow

Lewis & Clark Law School invites you to join us for In the Light of Justice, An Evening with Walter Echo-Hawk. Renowned Indian law attorney Walter Echo-Hawk is the first Walter R. Echo-Hawk Distinguished Visiting Professor at Lewis & Clark Law School. Professor Echo-Hawk (a member of the Pawnee Nation) is one of the country's foremost experts in Indian law. He is a distinguished author and tribal judge, and was instrumental in the passage of landmark laws including the American Indian Religious Freedom Act Amendments the pivotal years when Indian tribes reclaimed their land, sovereignty, and pride in the pursuit of freedom and justice. As the first Walter R. Echo-Hawk Distinguished Visiting Professor. Echo-Hawk is teaching two classes at Lewis & Clark Law School: "Indigenous Rights" and a seminar, "The Rise of International Indigenous Rights in the United States."



If you only want to be considered for one committee, please indicate this by inserting the number 1 next to the committee of interest. If you have interest in more than one committee, please indicate by numbering your preference as 1 (first choice), 2 (second choice) and 3 (third choice).

Education Committee (2 vacancies)
Natural Resources Committee (1 vacancy)
Pow-Wow Committee (1 vacancy)
Cultural Heritage Committee (1 vacancy)
Enrollment Committee (1 vacancy)

Committee appointments will be made at the Regular Tribal Council meeting in April. If you have any questions, please call Tami Miner, executive secretary to Tribal Council, at 541-444-8203 or 800-922-1399, ext. 1203. The Walter R. Echo-Hawk Distinguished Visiting Professor is made possible through a generous lead gift from the Snoqualmie Tribe with additional support from the Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Tribe of Indians. We appreciate the support of the 9 Tribes of Oregon.

Register at

https://law.lclark.edu/live/events/34459-an-evening-with-walter-echo-hawk

8 • Siletz News • April 2015