YOTE ON IT V Just out's ENDORSEMENTS

If your memory gets a little hazy somewhere into the second volume of the Voters' Pamphlet, who can blame you? But remember, this is not a mail-in election-you must go to your precinct polling place to vote by 8 pm on Tuesday, Nov. 5.

Where a district is not listed, no endorsement could be made or there was no candidate. We did not look at city races other than Portland. This information will be repeated in our Nov. 1 issue.

NATIONAL

U.S. President Bill Clinton, Democrat

Representative in Congress 1st District: Elizabeth Furse, Democrat 3rd District: Earl Blumenauer, Democrat 4th District: Peter DeFazio, Democrat

U.S. Senator Tom Bruggere, Democrat

STATE

Secretary of State Phil Keisling, Democrat

Treasurer Jim Hill, Democrat

Attorney General Hardy Myers, Democrat

State Representative

District 1: Jackie Taylor, Democrat District 3: Marcus Simantel, Democrat District 4: Terry Thompson, Democrat District 5: Jim Hill, Republican District 6: Karen Stratton, Democrat District 7: Chuck Carpenter, Republican District 8: Ryan Deckert, Democrat Naturat 11. Anitan D

State Senator

District 2: Dell Isham, Democrat District 4: Patricia Biggs, Democrat District 6: Ginny Burdick, Democrat District 7: Kate Brown, Democrat District 8: Michael Fitz, Republican District 10: Avel Gordly, Democrat District 15: Stu Rasmussen, Democrat

STATE cont.

District 52: Judy Uherbelau, Democrat District 54: Elli Work, Democrat District 58: Dick McDaniel, Democrat

CITY OF PORTLAND

Mayor

Vera Katz

Commissioner Position 1: Gail Shibley Position 2: Erik Sten **Position 4: Charlie Hales**

BALLOT MEASURES

Measure 26:	Changes the principles that govern laws for punishment of crime—No
Measure 27:	Grants legislature new power over both new, existing admin- istrative rules—No
Measure 28:	Repeals certain residency requirements for state veterans' loans—Yes
Measure 29:	Governor's appointees must vacate office if successor not confirmed in timely manner—No
Measure 30:	State must pay local governments the cost of state-mandated programs—No
Measure 31:	Obscenity may receive no greater protection than under the federal Constitution—No
Measure 32:	Authorizes bonds for Portland North-South light rail and transportation projects elsewhere—Yes
Measure 33:	Limits legislative change to statutes passed by voters-No
Measure 34:	Wildlife management exclusive to commission: repeals 1994 bear/cougar initiative—No
Measure 35:	Restricts bases for providers to receive pay for health care-No
Measure 36:	Increases minimum hourly wage to \$6.50 over three years-Yes
Measure 37:	Broadens types of beverage containers requiring deposit and refund value—Yes
Measure 38:	Prohibits livestock in certain polluted waters or on adjacent lands—Yes
Measure 39:	Government, private entities cannot discriminate among health care providers categories—Yes
Measure 40:	Gives crime victims rights, expands admissible evidence, limits pretrial release—No
Measure 41:	States how public employee earnings must be expressed-No
Measure 42:	Requires testing of public school students; public report-No
Measure 43	Collective bargaining law for public safety employees-Yes
Measure 44:	Increases, adds cigarette and tobacco taxes; changes tax revenue distribution—Yes
Measure 45:	Raises public employees' normal retirement age; reduces benefits-No
Measure 46:	Counts nonvoters as "no" votes on tax measures-No
Measure 47:	Reduces and limits property taxes; limits local revenues, replacement fees—No
	Instructs state, federal legislators to vote for congressional term limits—No

District II: Anitra Rasmussen, Democrat
District 12: Chris Beck, Democrat
District 13: Dan Gardner, Democrat
District 14: George Eighmey, Democrat
District 15: Randall Edwards, Democrat
District 16: Frank Shields, Democrat
District 17: Mike Fahey, Democrat
District 18: Margaret Carter, Democrat
District 19: Jo Ann Bowman, Democrat
District 20: George Kelley, Democrat
District 22: Chuck Partington, Democrat
District 23: Kurt Schrader, Democrat
District 24: Richard Devlin, Democrat
District 25: Tom Civiletti, Democrat
District 27: Ron Adams, Republican
District 28: Pat Smith, Democrat
District 29: Drannan Hamby, Democrat
District 31: Bryan Johnston, Democrat
District 33: Peter Courtney, Democrat
District 35: Barbara Ross, Democrat
District 39: Kitty Piercy, Democrat
District 40: Floyd Prozanski, Democrat
District 41: Cynthia Wooten, Democrat
District 42: Lee Beyer, Democrat
District 43: Gary Crum, Democrat
District 44: Tony Corcoran, Democrat