

QUEEN JANET of the 1954 Junior Weekend and the Weekend princesses. Selected by vote of the students, the court, from left to right, is: Princess Nancy Murrow, Princess Dorothy Kopp, Queen Janet Wick, Princess Alma Owen and Princess Janet Miller. Queen Janet was crowned by University President O. Meredith Wilson at the Junior Prom intermission Friday night.

Weekend Schedule

Today

8:30 a.m.- Mothers' Breakfast, Student Union

11:45 a.m.-All-campus luncheon, Old Campus

2:00 p.m.- Mothers' Jea, Gerlinger Hall

3:00 p.m.- Float Parade

8:00 p.m.-All-campus Sing, McArthur Court

Sunday

1:00 p.m.-Dinner in Living Organizations

11:00 a.m.-Services in Eugene Churches

3:00 p.m.-Sunlight Serenade, Open-air Amphitheatre

Queen Janet to Reign

Junior Weekend Princess Janet Wick became Queen Janet I during coronation ceremonies at the Junior Prom last night in the Student Union ballroom. She was crowned by University President O. Meredith Wilson.

The pretty blue-eyed, blonde junior will reign over Junior Weekend festivities today and Sunday. A member of Pi Beta Phi, Queen Janet I was sponsored in the queen contest by Alpha hall, Lambda Chi Alpha, Hale Kane, Phi Kappa Sigma and Pi Beta Phi.

The four other princesses on the royal court are Dorothy Kopp, Alma Owen, Janet Miller and Nancy Murrow. The queen was selected by campus vote last Wednesday.

Queen Janet I and her court will be introduced at the Allcampus luncheon this noon and at the Sing tonight. They will also appear in the float parade this afternoon and at the Sunlight Serenade Sunday.

Among other honors bestowed at the Prom was the presentation of the Gerlinger cup to Dorothy Kopp, a princess on the Junior Weekend court. The cup, awarded annually to the outstanding junior woman, was presented by Mrs. G. T. Gerlinger.

Winner of the Koyl cup, awarded to the outstanding junior man, was Rob Summers. Summers is the newly-elected ASUO president for next year.

Druids, junior men's honorary, tapped 10 sophomore men for membership at the Prom. They are Don Bonime, Jim Duncan, Jerry Farrow, Jerry Froebe, Doyle Higdon, Bud Hinkson, Bob Maier, Bob McCracken, Gordon Rice and Sam Vahey.